Lionel Messi wins the Ballon d’Or for 2021

November 30, 2021 by No Comments

The Argentinean Lionel Messi, the current player of Paris Saint-Germain and the former Barcelona, ​​won the Ballon d’Or for the year 2021, for the seventh time in his history.

Lionel Messi outperformed the 29 players nominated for the award, whose names were as follows:

Mohamed Salah – Liverpool – Egypt

Cristiano Ronaldo – Manchester United – Portugal

Kylian Mbappe – Paris Saint-Germain – France

Karim Benzema – Real Madrid – France

Leonardo Bonucci – Juventus – Italy

Erling Haaland – Borussia Dortmund – Norway

N’Golo Kante – Chelsea – France

Riyad Mahrez – Manchester City – Algeria

Mason Mount – Chelsea – England

Raheem Sterling – Manchester City – England

Harry Kane – Tottenham – England

Nicolo Barilla – Inter Milan – Italy

Gianluigi Donnarumma – Paris Saint-Germain – Italy

Bruno Fernandes – Manchester United – Portugal

Pedri – Barcelona – Spain

Luka Modric – Real Madrid – Croatia

Giorgio Chiellini – Juventus – Italy

Kevin De Bruyne – Manchester City – Belgium

Neymar – Paris Saint-Germain – Brazil

Ruben Diaz – Manchester City – Portugal

Lautaro Martinez – Inter Milan – Argentina

Simon Kjeer – Milan – Denmark

Robert Lewandowski – Bayern Munich – Poland

Jorginho – Chelsea – Italy

Cesar Azpilicueta – Manchester City – Spain

Romelu Lukaku – Chelsea – Belgium

Gerard Moreno – Villarreal – Spain

Phil Foden – Manchester City – England

Luis Suarez – Atletico Madrid – Uruguay.

The Argentine star, Lionel Messi, won this award due to his exceptional season in terms of numbers and championships with his team, where he won the “Copa America” ​​championship with the Argentine national team, beating the Portuguese Cristiano Ronaldo, who has five golden balls.

It is noteworthy that Messi was crowned with the last “balloon role” in 2019, while the award was canceled last year due to the Corona pandemic.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *